Europe Art Project #2 (Scandinavia)

 

20161101_133838-1-1

As I looked for Scandinavian art I didn’t really find a lot that lent itself toward an art project we could do.  I did notice that I found quite a few modern art posters with geometric designs.  I would share them with you, but most of them were for sale and copyrighted….certainly not public domain pictures. (Of course, now that we have completed our projects I have found more. )

20161101_134025-1

 

Whatever the case, today we used construction paper and tissue paper to make geometric collages.  They are self explanatory, and if you desire I think you could easily make one yourself – regardless of your age.  We found that the triangles definitely fit with an abstract picture of the mountains of Scandinavia.

20161101_133943-1

 

20161101_133605-1-1

Leave a Reply

